SEE-ERA.NET Pilot Joint Call for Research Proposals - Call Text

The document specifies the terms of the Pilot Joint Call for Proposals of the South-East European ERA-NET (SEE-ERA.NET) project. It is a project of coordination of national funding which has launched a Pilot Joint Call on November 30, 2006 (Deadline March 31, 2007) and establishes a new multilateral funding programme. The Call Text specifies:

  • Background and Objectives
  • What kind of projects will be funded
  • Who can be funded
  • What costs the funding can cover
  • How to submit applications
  • How the decisions on projects will be taken

and informs about the National SEE-ERA.NET Contact Points.

All 14 countries in the SEE-ERA-NET project have declared that they will participate with national financial contributions to this first pilot joint call: ALBANIA, AUSTRIA, BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA, BULGARIA, CROATIA, FRANCE, GERMANY, GREECE, HUNGARY, THE FORMER YUGOSLAV REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA, MONTENEGRO, ROMANIA, SLOVENIA, SERBIA.

Citation (2006): Call Text of the SEE-ERA.NET Pilot Joint Call for a multilateral funding programme on Research and Thematic Network Projects as well as Summer Schools in/with the Western Balkan Region. Version November 30, 2006. Available from:, accessed 30.11.2006.


Publication Year


Geographical focus
  • International; Other
  • SEE
  • Western Balkans

Entry created by Elke Dall on November 30, 2006
Modified on November 30, 2006