News archive - [Call for applications] Olga Radzyner Award - Award for scientific work on European economic integration bestowed on young economists from Central, Eastern and Southeastern Europe

In 2000, the Oesterreichische Nationalbank (OeNB) established an award to commemorate Olga Radzyner, former Head of the OeNB’s Foreign Research Division, who died in a tragic accident in August 1999. The award is bestowed on young economists for excellent research on topics of European economic integration and is conferred annually. In 2016, four applicants are eligible to receive a single payment of EUR 3,000 each from an annual total of EUR 12,000.

  • Authors shall be under 35 years of age at the date of submission.
  • Authors shall be citizens of one of the following countries: Albania, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, FYR of Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Hungary, Kosovo*, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia or Ukraine.

For more information, please refer to the Conditions for Participation.

Source and related information: Oesterreichische Nationalbank (OeNB)

Geographical focus
  • Albania
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Croatia
  • Kosovo*
  • Montenegro
  • Republic of North Macedonia
  • Serbia
  • Western Balkans
Scientifc field / Thematic focus
  • Cross-thematic/Interdisciplinary
  • Social Sciences

Entry created by Ines Marinkovic on February 4, 2016
Modified on February 4, 2016