RRI Tools Hubs: a pan-European support network for Responsible Research and Innovation

19 RRI Hubs covering 30 countries across Europe are responsible locally for opening participation to the maximum number of institutions and individuals in the field. RRI Hubs have been created extending across the length and breadth of Europe. They are responsible for training in the use of RRI Toolkit, advocating policy makers at national and regional level, and spreading the concept of RRI. The list is available here www.rri-tools.eu/who-we-are and below:

 

Austria and Slovenia Zentrum für Soziale Innovation Vienna

Gorazd Weiss weiss@zsi.at

Belgium and Luxembourg King Baudouin Foundation Brussels

Sara Heesterbeek heesterbeek.s@kbs-frb.be

Bulgaria and Romania The Ruse Chamber of Commerce and Industry Association Ruse Milen Dobren milen@rcci.bg
Czech Republic Techmania Science Center Plzen Katerini Polak Dalasova katerini.dalasova@techmania.cz
Denmark Experimentarium Copenhagen Sheena Laursen sheenal@experimentarium.dk
Estonia, Lithuania and Latvia AHHAA Science Center Tartu Liina Vaher liina.vaher@ahhaa.ee
France Science Animation Midi Pyrénées Toulouse Malvina Artheau malvina.artheau@scienceanimation.org
Germany Bonn Science Shop Bonn Norbert Steinhaus norbert.steinhaus@wilabonn.de
Greece and Cyprus Ellinogermaniki Agogi Pallini Angelos Lazoudis angelos@ea.gr
Hungary Mobilis Science Center Gyor Peter Tamas Szilasi szilasi.tamas@mobilis-gyor.hu
Ireland Science Gallery Dublin Jane Chadwick jane.chadwick@sciencegallery.com
Italy and Switzerland Fondazione Cariplo Milano Valentina Amorese valentinaamorese@fondazionecariplo.it
Netherlands Athena Institute, Free University of Amsterdam Amsterdam Frank Kupper f.kupper@vu.nl
Poland Foundation for Polish Science Varsaw Adam Zielinski zielinski@fnp.org.pl
Portugal Ciencia Vica - Agencia Nacional para a Cultura Cientifica e Tecnologica Lisbon Carlos Catalão calves@cienciaviva.pt
Spain Irsi Caixa Barcelona Rosina Malagrida rmalagrida@irsicaixa.es
Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Hercegovina, Albania and Montenegro Center for Promotion of Science Belgrade Nemanja Đorđević nemanja.djordjevic@cpn.rs
Sweden Vetenskap & Allmänhet

Stockholm

KarinLarsdotter karinl@v-a.se
United Kingdom University College London London Melanie Smallman m.smallman@ucl.ac.uk
 
 
 
Geographical focus
  • European Union (EU 28)
  • WBC
Scientifc field / Thematic focus
  • Cross-thematic/Interdisciplinary

Entry created by Anna Sirocco on March 18, 2016
Modified on April 7, 2016