Roadmap for EU – Enlargement Countries S&T cooperation (Update October 2018)

The updated versions of the multi-annual roadmaps for cooperation in research and innovation with key partner countries and regions are now published.

The multi-annual roadmaps implement the EU strategy for international cooperation in research and innovation, laying out the current state of play and future areas for cooperation with twelve key partner countries (Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, India, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Russia, South Africa, South Korea and United States) and six regions (Enlargement countries, Eastern Partnership, Southern Neighbourhood, ASEAN, African Union and CELAC).

The updates concern developments in the EU's cooperation with these countries over the last 12 months, including the outcomes of the EU's regular science and technology cooperation dialogues and the first results of the implementation of the international cooperation flagships of Horizon 2020 Work Programme 2018-2020.

More information


Document type
  • Report


Publication Year


Geographical focus
  • Western Balkans
Scientifc field / Thematic focus
  • General

Entry created by Admin on December 27, 2018
Modified on December 28, 2018