Western Balkans Process - Joint Science Conference (overview)

Western Balkans Process - Joint Science Conference is a joint initiative of the 13 European countries. It aims to reconfirm the European commitment to the Western Balkans, consolidate the efforts to integrate the region into the European Union and foster regional cooperation. Areas covered include: resolution of bilateral issues, rule of law, economic growth and cooperation in education, research and innovation, and inter-societal dialogue.

Current involved parties: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Germany, Italy, Kosovo*, FYRo Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Slovenia, United Kingdom European Commission International financial institutions.

Document type
  • Other


Publication Year


Geographical focus
  • Albania
  • Austria
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Croatia
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Kosovo*
  • Montenegro
  • Republic of North Macedonia
  • Serbia
  • Western Balkans
Scientifc field / Thematic focus
  • Cross-thematic/Interdisciplinary

Entry created by Giorgio Piccirillo on July 28, 2017
Modified on August 2, 2017