News archive - Reminder: INTERREG IVB South East Europe call for proposals open

The first South East Europe Programme call for proposals is open until June 13, 2008.

he South East Europe (SEE) Programme 2007 – 2013, one of the 13 INTERREG IVB programmes, aims at improving the territorial, economic and social integration process and contribution to cohesion, stability and competitiveness through the development of transnational partnerships and joint actions on matters of strategic importance.
The SEE Programme Area includes 16 countries. For 14 countries the eligible area is the whole territory of the country, namely for Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Romania, Croatia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Greece, Hungary, Serbia, Montenegro, Slovakia, Slovenia and Moldova. In Italia and Ukraine only certain regions are eligible. The Managing Authority of the SEE Programme is Hungarian National Development Agency.

The global and specific objectives of the programme will be pursued through Priority Axes, which contribute differently to the specific programme objectives:

Priority Axis 1: Facilitation of innovation and entrepreneurship
Priority Axis 2: Protection and improvement of the environment
Priority Axis 3: Improvement of the accessibility
Priority Axis 4: Development of transnational synergies for sustainable growth areas.

The first SEE call for proposal was launched on May 5, 2008 and projects under all programme Priorities and Areas of Intervention can be submitted under it. Beneficiaries should be located within the whole programme area. Further information can be found at

Entry created by Elke Dall on May 23, 2008
Modified on May 23, 2008