News archive - Enlargement and integration: 40 posts available at the JRC (Joint Research Centres of the European Commission)

The JRC has launched a call for 40 seconded national experts and grantholders as part of its enlargement and integration actions. The job opportunities are available for experts from research organisations, national enforcement laboratories and scientists from the following countries: Albania, Croatia, Iceland, Montenegro, Switzerland, Bosnia and Herzegovina, FYR of Macedonia, Israel, Serbia and Turkey.

Submission deadline: May 16, 2011.

In addition, the JRC offers specialised enlargement and integration workshops and advanced training courses within its areas of competence. The workshops are set up to allow competent organisations in the new Member States, candidate countries, potential candidate countries, FP7 associated countries, European Neighbourhood Policy countries and Russia to study the scientific and technical methods and techniques underpinning EU policy implementation. They also provide an opportunity for EU organisations to learn about the methods currently used in those countries and for both parties to discuss how the EU legislation should be implemented in the future.

Read more: JRC Enlargement & integration action page


JRC institutes location on the map of Europe

JRC map© EU


 Source: JRC website


Geographical focus
  • Albania
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Croatia
  • International; Other
  • Montenegro
  • Republic of North Macedonia
  • Serbia
  • Western Balkans

Entry created by Elke Dall on May 3, 2011
Modified on March 30, 2011