FP7 Eligible countries

While FP7 participants can in principle be based anywhere, there are different categories of country which may have varying eligibility for different specific and work programmes:

  • MEMBER STATES - The EU-27;
  • ASSOCIATED COUNTRIES – with science and technology cooperation agreements that involved contributing to the framework programme budget;
  • CANDIDATE COUNTRIES – currently recognised as candidates for future accession;
  • THIRD COUNTRIES - the participation of organisations or individuals established in countries that are not Member States, candidates or associated should also be justified in terms of the enhanced contribution to the objectives of FP7.

View the list of the International Cooperation Partner Countries (ICPC) [PDF]
View the Associated Countries [DOC] Version: October 2011

Geographical focus
  • European Union (EU 27)
  • International; Other
  • Western Balkans
Scientifc field / Thematic focus
  • General

Entry created by Maros Kollár on May 31, 2007
Modified on April 3, 2012