





I AGES/SEG/EAGE Congress & Technical Exhibition

GEOSCIENCES APPLIED TO SOLVE HUMANITARIAN PROBLEMS ALL OVER THE WORLD

Hotel *Crowne Plaza*, Belgrade, Serbia May 24-26, 2017

- The 1st Announcement -







THE CONGRESS IS ORGANIZED BY:

- AGES (Association of Geophysicists and Environmentalists of Serbia)
- EAGE (European Association of Geoscientists and Engineers)
- SEG (Society of Exploration Geophysicists)

UNDER THE AUSPICES OF:

- Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development of the Republic of Serbia
- National Tourism Organisation of Serbia Serbia Convention Bureau
- Tourism Organisation of Belgrade Belgrade Convention Bureau

VENUE

Crowne Plaza Hotel

Vladimira Popovića 10, 11070 Belgrade, Serbia Tel.: +381 11 2204115, Fax: +381 11 2204104

E-mail: begcp.frontdesk@ihg.com www.CROWNEPLAZA.com

CONTACT:

Prof.Dr. Snežana Komatina Association of Geophysicists and Environmentalists of Serbia (AGES) Dimitrija Avramovića 38, 11030 Belgrade, Serbia

E-mail: komsne@yahoo.com Mob.: +381616438360 www.AGESerbia.com







SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE:

Snežana Komatina, AGES, Belgrade, Serbia - President

Milovan Urošević, University of Technology, Perth, Australia - Vice-President

Koya Suto, Terra Australis Geophysica Pty. Ltd., Queensland, Australia - Vice-President

Joan Embleton, ERG Solutions, Kalgary, Alberta, Canada

Alfred Liaw, Anadarko Petroluem, Houston, USA

Miomir Komatina, AGES, Belgrade, Serbia

Milenko Burazer, NIS Gazprom Neft-Naftagas NTC, Novi Sad, Serbia

Nenad C. Bojat, Faculty of Economics and Engineering Management, Novi Sad, Serbia

Anton Kepić, Department of Exploration Geophysics, Curtin University, Perth, Australia

Takao Aizawa, Suncoh Consultants Co., Tokio, Japan

Kenji Kawamata, Suncoh Consultants Co., Tokio, Japan

Jun Sugawara, Worley Parsons Pty Ltd., Brisbane, Australia

Kamran Heinrich Ahmad, SCHLUMBERGER, London, UK

Alireza Malehmir, Uppsala University, Uppsala, Sweden

Sergey Buryak, DECO Geophysical SC, Moscow, Russia

Franco Coren, OGS, Trieste, Italy

Alfred Frasheri, Geophysical Society of Albania, Tirana, Albania

Spomenko Mihajlović, Geomagnetic Bureau, Belgrade, Serbia

Hrustem Smailhodžić, Faculty of Technical Studies, University of Travnik, Travnik, BiH

Jasmina Madžgalj, Secretariat for Environmental Protection, Belgrade, Serbia

Zijad Jagodić, Technical Faculty, European University BD, Brčko, Brčko District, BiH

Siniša Arsenović, CTU IPKIN, Bijeljina, Republic of Srpska, BiH

Ivan Grbović, NIS Gazprom Neft-Naftagas NTC, Novi Sad, Serbia

Jelena Popović, Surveying Technical School, Belgrade, Serbia

Miloš Radosavljević, Surveying Technical School, Belgrade, Serbia

Una Petrović, AGES, Belgrade, Serbia







ORGANIZING COMMITTEE:

Snežana Komatina, AGES, Belgrade, Serbia - President

Milovan Urošević, University of Technology, Perth, Australia - Vice-President

Koya Suto, Terra Australis Geophysica Pty. Ltd., Queensland, Australia - Vice-President

Nenad Č. Bojat, Faculty of Economics and Engineering Management, Novi Sad, Serbia

Toru Aizawa, ASEG, Tokio, Japan

Marija Radić, Surveying Technical School, Belgrade, Serbia

Jagoda Petrović Ukaj, Surveying Technical School, Belgrade, Serbia

Zlatko Lukić, NIS Gazprom Neft-Naftagas NTC, Novi Sad, Serbia

Mirnesa Rovčanin, Technical Faculty, European University Kallos, Tuzla, BiH

Magdalena Marković, Faculty of Mining and Geology, University of Belgrade, Belgrade, Serbia

Gordana Leković, Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development of the Republic of Serbia, Belgrade, Serbia

Jasmina Neimarlija, Mula Mustafa Bašeskija PS, Kakanj, BiH

Ismihana Sarač, Institute for Civil Engineering, Banja Luka, Republic of Srpska, BiH

Lejla Hasić, Institute for Civil Engineering, Banja Luka, Republic of Srpska, BiH

Tomo Obrenović, AGES, Brčko, Brčko district, BiH

Toni Nikolić, Geological Survey FBiH, Sarajevo, BiH

Milica Marinković, Faculty of Ecology and Environmental Protection, Union Nikola Tesla University, Belgrade, Serbia

Irfan Hidić, Faculty of Technical Studies, University of Travnik, Travnik, BiH Milica Vukić, AGES, Novi Sad, Serbia

Muaz Kantić, Faculty of Technical Studies, University of Travnik, Travnik, BiH

Jasminka Nikolić, Geological Survey FBiH, Sarajevo, BiH

Jelena Plavanski, Ministry of Education, Science and Technological Development of the Republic of Serbia, Belgrade, Serbia

Boris Nedeljković, Surveying Technical School, Belgrade, Serbia

Aleksandar Pantelić, *Technical Faculty*, *European University BD*, Brčko, Brčko District, BiH

Aldin Obućina, Faculty of Technical Studies, University of Travnik, Travnik, BiH

Aljo Delić, Faculty of Technical Studies, University of Travnik, Travnik, BiH

Jasmir Smailbegović, Faculty of Technical Studies, University of Travnik, Travnik, BiH







TECHNICAL PROGRAM

Invited lectures, oral and poster presentations of the papers will be presented within the following sessions:

- Landslides
- Special Session: AGES/SEG humanitarian project Geoscientists without Borders: Assessment of flood damaged infrastructures in Bosnia & Herzegovina and Serbia
- Water management
- Soil management
- Archaeology
- Earthquakes
- Floods
- Tsunami
- Volcanoes
- Habitat management and biodiversity conservation
- Sustainable use of geodiversity
- Environmental protection
- Natural disaster risk management
- Other topics.

You are cordially invited to take active participation in the Congress as:

- Presenter/lecturer (topics are provided in the 1st Announcement),
- Exhibitor or sponsor (all details will be available at AGES official web-site or by sending message to: komsne@yahoo.com),
- Exibitor presenter (a special session is organised for the presentation of software and hardware products and services).







CALL FOR PAPERS* AND DEADLINES

- Papers submission: 30th April, 2017.
- Registration fee payment (for the authors and participants): 15th May, 2017.
- Registration and papers submission: **komsne@yahoo.com**

REGISTRATION FEE AND GALA DINNER

• Authors and participants**: 180 Eur

• Students***: **30 Eur**

• Gala dinner: 60 Eur

^{*} Notification of acceptance is up to five days after papers submission.

^{**} Registration fee is paid by all participants of the Congress and includes: the Proceedings on CD, Icebreaker, the Congress materials and coffee breaks.

^{***} Students registration fee is valid only for students with active status, under condition that the main author and all co-authors are students.