CEI SEEMO Award for Outstanding Merits in Investigative Journalism: Call 2016 launched - deadline: 31 May 2016

Publication date
April 8, 2016
May 31, 2016
Short description

The Central European Initiative (CEI) and the South East Europe Media Organisation (SEEMO), in special partnership with the Media Program South East Europe of the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung (KAS), have opened the Call for Applications 2016 of the CEI SEEMO Award for Outstanding Merits in Investigative Journalism. The Call is divided into two categories: “Professional journalists” (4.000 EUR) and “Young professional journalists” (1.000 EUR).

The Award aims at honouring the work carried out by investigative journalists and their contribution to investigative reporting despite the difficult conditions under which they often have to operate. Since its establishment in 2008, the CEI SEEMO Award has contributed to promoting quality investigative reporting in Central, Eastern and South-eastern Europe, providing recognition and visibility to the work of remarkable journalists from the region.
The Call is open to nationals of the 18 CEI Member States: Albania, Austria, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia and Ukraine.
The winners will be awarded during the South East Europe Media Forum (SEEMF) taking place in Belgrade on 21-22 November 2016.

Deadline for submission of applications: Tuesday, 31 May 2016 (23.59 CEST). 

Useful links:

Source: CEI

  • Other
Geographical focus
  • SEE
  • Western Balkans
Scientifc field / Thematic focus
  • General
  • Social Sciences

Entry created by Anna Sirocco on April 12, 2016
Modified on April 12, 2016