Third Countries

Third countries are defined as being neither EU Member States - EU MS nor Associated countries - AC. In principle, in EU's Seventh Framework Programme for Research and Technological Development - FP7 all third countries can participate in projects: they are either industrialised countries ore so-called International Cooperation Partner Countries (in FP) - ICPC. ICPC can get funding from the European Union, partners from industrialised countries only in exceptional cases.