Specific Programmes of FP7 - SP

The EU's Seventh Framework Programme for Research and Technological Development - FP7 is made up of seven Specific Programmes of which the first 4 are the most popular: Cooperation; Ideas (implemented through the European Research Council - ERC); People (i.e. Marie Curie Actions); Capacities; the Joint Research Centre - JRC; EURATOM and the JRC implementing EURATOM.